Today is 2021-4-11, Welcome to the web Hefei Norwa Electronic Technology Co.,Ltd Website: en.norwamd.com

Technical Exchange

The G5 Vibration Sputum Discharge Apparatus and the hand sputum elimination method comparative study in the ICU (Paper)

Font Size: [Big][Mid][Small] 2014-10-11    Views: 1091    

[Abstract]

Objective: To discuss the Vibration Sputum Discharge Apparatus clinical effect in the ICU critical patients.  Methods: Forty patients who are the SpO2 less the 90% randomly, then separate to two teams called the experimental and matched group with 20 patients separately. The experimental group is applied the apparatus for sputum discharge, the other one is adopting the hand sputum elimination, and comparison the chest auscultation, SpO2, PaO2, pulse rate, Resp, hawking and sputum suction amount. Results:  No matter rapping, vibration or using both two, both can stimulate the patient cough mechanism, if connecting with the valuable position could get better effects, and it can be promotion on clinical scope.

[Keywords]Vibration sputum discharge apparatus   Hand sputum elimination method   ICU      Critical patient    Sputum elimination

They are critical patients who are with the major operation and general anesthesia in the ICU room, such as brain/chest serious trauma, important organ function failure, poisoning, coma and etc. and in the ICU the coma patient is about 30% and the incompletion sober after the general anesthesia is about 30%, some of them are with endotracheal intubation or tracheostomy, and some are mechanical ventilation, so that they are wick with autonomous sputum discharge, and with various monitoring pipe and drainage, not only difficult turn over, but also difficult pat body for discharging sputum, and it will cause the serious health complication(pulmonary infection) easily. Effect elimination and movement the excreta and metabolic waste timely, it is the key to reduce the pulmonary infection cases [1]. We had been introduced the American G5 Therassist Sputum Discharge Apparatus in the ICU of 2003, and application on the clinic with the obvious results (though the inspection have not found the similar study), we will give the 40 patients comprehension reports:

1 Data and Method

1.1 General data

40 samples were excessive phlegm, both beneath pulmonary respiration sound down, the SpO2 were less 90%, then separate to two teams, called apparatus team (20 samples) and hand team (20 samples), the ages were between 18-70 years old, and the men and female were both 20 samples, and both team have 10 coma samples, sober and could dependent coughing patients 10 samples, except the exterior lung gas exchange function obstacles, subcutaneous infection, lung tumor, phthisis, lung abscess, pulmonary embolism, empsyxis , hemorrhagic disorders or bad clotting mechanism patients.

1.2 Operational Method

1.2.1 Apparatus team

When operation the patients were keeping lateral/semireclining/horizontal position, selecting appropriate therapy head, then connecting with the connector and put the head on the thorax or lung inferior lobe for 30s, then up the head on the other place for tapping, from down to up and exterior to interior all around the lung and rib areas, keep slow and order movement, where is beneath leaf segment and pulmonary infection parts need longer time and heavier pressure for making the sputum shaking drop from the bronchiole flowing to the bigger bronchus then the sputum stimulating the coughing pivot for helping patient eliminating the sputum. Who are extreme weak, immovable and unable turn over patients, depending on the actual situation, changing the suitable heads.

1.2.2 Hand team

When operation the patients were keeping lateral/semireclining/horizontal position, then bending the fingers make the hand have an empty space, put the hand tapping the patient low leaf segment from down to top make the sputum from the surround to center air passage [2],the rate was keeping 20min/times~30min/times, using the vibration elimination the sputum. Sheet 1  Two team patients general data (omit)  Note: The application is SPSS software, the average age was passing the t inspection, the others items were passing X2 treatment.

2  Results

After treatment the PaO2, SpO2, heart rate,Resp, pulmonary respiration sounds, expectation and expectoration amount as comparison indexes, the result reflect the apparatus team was better than the other one obviously, P<0.05 the difference is obvious, see the sheet 2.  The sheet 2   the apparatus team and hand team , the prior treatment and after treatment comparison on the PaO2, SpO2, heart rate,Resp (Omit)

Depend on the sheet 2, the apparatus team about the breath sounds from murmur to none was obviously, sucking and assistance sputum amount was increasing, and the sober patient selfreport ability were better than the hand team.

3  Discuss

3.1 Vibration Sputum Discharge Apparatus

It is applied 20 years in abroad, entered the China market since the Jan. 2003, and its therapy effects, there are no any reported papers, our experience is the American G5 Therassist apparatus with many advantages, such as reasonable design, simple operation, flexible movement, unique low-frequency vibration, deep penetration, tapping-vibration connectable etc., effectively eliminating the patient sputum where are in the air capi-llary, connecting with the spasmolysis and promoting plasmocyte excretive activity, it has obvious advantage on keeping the respiratory tract clear, and filled the medical empty area. The non-invasive and soft vibration action bring the comfortable and effective to the patient, and with unlimited position for multi-type patients.

3.2The sputum discharge obstacle and adverse effect

When the respiratory tract mucosa got injured (long time trachea cannule, inhalation gas, respiratory tract burn etc.), mucosa epithelial cell squamous epithelium metaplasia which make cilium less or hypomotility, the secreta viscosity increase (patients dehydration, respiratory tract infection, long-term inhalation dry gas, etc.), respiratory tract grume delivery system sputum scavenging action lower, and there are many reasons caused the respiratory tract secretaropinese, scab and exclude difficulty, the sputum will gather in the tract, causing the grume blocking the tract, lung leaflet or alveolar tiny and no open situation, obstacle the ventilator function seriously, and final causing the patient with dyspnea seriously and even suffocate. The sputum caused respiratory tract jam, and leading the gas uneven distribution in the lung, gas and bleed ratio imbalance, aggravate anoxia. At the situation, the oxygenic therapeutic effect is reducing. In the well medium, the ejectment unsmooth is promoting the bacteric multiply and grow, and the creative inflammation and exacerbation, even mucous membrane, organization necrosis fall off and trachea penetration.

3.3 Measures for promoting sputum elimination

There are several main measurements for promoting sputum elimination in the clinic. The applied promoting medicine: using the medicine; encourage the patient coughing and strength the cough training:  for coughing patient the standing and sitting situation with better effective, for no coughing or incapable coughing patient need postural drainage or tracheal bronchus attract; hand or apparatus sputum elimination: the hand way need professional people to do and could not reach the sputum discharge effects obviously. The apparatus do not need the professional man, and the effective is much better than the hand way.。

3.4  TheApparatus Main Function

There are two force during operation, vibration and tapping. The vibration could make the bronchiectasia, lymphangiectasis, weasandtrafficability characteristic strengthen, secreta absorb strengthen. The tapping with the vertical force could slack, crush, fall off the stick secreta. The tapping effect could stimulate the plasmocyte, attenuation sputum, excitor terminal, reinforce the cilium wriggle, ejectment sputum, stimulate coughing expectoration sputum. So the apparatus the main effects are promoting secreta and sputum elimination, clear the bronchus smooth muscle spasm, remove edema, alleviate block, perfect breath sounds, enhance SpO2 concentration, relieve the lung infection, etc..

3.5  The Apparatus Main Application and Contraindication

The application: Post-operated patients, Bronchiectasia, Asthma, Chronic Bronchitis, Chronic Obstructive Emphysema, Acute Pneumonia, Lung Cystic Fiber Lesion, Geriatric, Tracheotomy, Preoperative Clean, Coma, Burn, Respiratory Failure. The contraindication: Skin and Subcutaneous Infection, Lung Tumor and Vascular Malformation, Phthisis, Pneumothorax and Pleural Effusion, Chest Wall Disease, Pulmonary Abscess, Pulmonary Abscess, Hemorrhagic Disorders or Clotting Mechanism with Abnormal Bleeding Tendency, Lung Clothing, Empsyxis and Hemoptysis, Unable with Vibration Patients.

4  Results

The clinic worker think that the respiratory tract grume tumor is the important reason which causing the lung infection at present, the tracth is attacking by the outside frequently, even with many antibiotic and self-inflammatory response, the bacteria could not be removing, the reason is the bacteria is wrapped by the tract mucous membrane. The neutrophilic granulocyte is stimulating the tract mucous membrane secretion. And someone describe the tract secreta look like the porridge with lactone amine zymic which creating the benefit condition for the bacteria parasitism and multiply in the tract. The tract grume blocking is infecting the lung ventilator function, so eliminating the tract secreta is one of the important way to prevention and treatment lung infection and pulmonary atelectasis. The G5 apparatus could eliminate the secreta by the difference heads effectively, for the treating lung parts giving accurate taping and efficient lung leaf vibration, not only could stimulate the patient coughing mechanism, but also facilitate the tract ciliary exercise. It was shorting the disease course, lower the treatment fee and release the medical staff labour intensity, so that become the good helper.

Through the 40 samples application results, no matter tapping or vibration or both of them, all can stimulate the patient coughing mechanism, and connect with the available position, the results is difference and worth for promoting on the clinic.



Return
Print
  • Prev:
  • Next:
[Top]

今天是2018年11月19日 星期一,欢迎光临本站 合肥诺和电子科技有限公司 网址: norwamd.com

技术交流

G5排痰机和手扣排痰法在ICU排痰中的对比研究(转自《实用医技杂志》 2007年23期 )

文字:[大][中][小] 2014-10-11    浏览次数:1898    
    【摘要】

    目的:探讨振动排痰机在ICU危重患者中排痰的临床效果。方法:我们随机选取了40例血氧饱和度(SpO2)低于90%的患者,分成实验组和对照组各20例。实验组应用振动排痰机排痰,对照组采用手扣法对患者进行排痰,在胸部听诊、SpO2、动脉血氧分压(PaO2)、心率、呼吸频率、咳痰或吸痰量的多少等方面进行比较。结果:实验组胸部听诊、SpO2及PaO2、心率、呼吸频率明显优于对照组。结论:使用振动排痰机不论扣击或振动,还是二者结合,均可刺激患者咳嗽机制,与有效的体位相结合,取得满意的效果,可在临床广泛推广应用。

    【关键词】振动排痰机 手扣法 ICU 危重患者 排痰
    进入ICU的患者均为危重患者,如大手术全麻术后、颅脑、胸外等严重外伤、重要脏器功能衰竭、中毒、昏迷等,其中ICU昏迷患者约占30%,麻醉术后清醒不完全约占30%,他们有的行气管插管或气管切开,有的行机械通气,自主排痰差,加上各种监护管道、引流等,不但不易翻身,更不易拍背体疗排痰,最易发生严重的并发症(肺部感染)。及时有效的排除和移动分泌物及代谢废物,是降低肺部感染发生率的关键所在[1]。我们 ICU 2003年引进了美国G5 Ther Assist排痰机,并应用临床,取得了明显的效果(经检索未发现有此类临床研究),现将我们对40例危重患者应用排痰机不同结果对比报告如下。
    1  资料与方法
    1.1  一般资料
    40例患者均为痰多、双下肺呼吸音低、血氧饱和度(SpO2)低于90%,分为2组,即振动排痰组(20例)和手扣组(20例 ),年龄18岁~70岁,男女各20例,其中每组昏迷患者10例,清醒但自主咳痰困难患者10例,但除外肺换气功能障碍、皮下感染、肺部肿瘤、肺结核、肺脓肿、肺栓塞、肺出血及出血性疾病或凝血机制差等患者。
    1.2  操作方法
    1.2.1  振动排痰组
    操作时,患者采用侧卧位或半坐位及平卧位,选用适当的扣击头,接上扣击接合器,直接将扣击头作用于胸廓,将扣击头放在患者肺部下叶处,持续30 s左右,提起扣击头,向上移动,放在另一个部位,进行扣击,从下向上,从外向里,直到整个肺部及肋部,要缓慢有次序的移动,在下叶部及肺部感染部位,可扣击时间长一些,同时加大一些压力,使积蓄的痰液从毛细支气管振落,流向大的支气管,在大的支气管中,粘痰刺激咳嗽中枢,从而帮助患者排除痰液。对于身体极度虚弱、不能移动、不能翻身的患者,可根据具体情况,更换适当的扣击头。
    1.2.2  手扣组
    操作时,患者取半坐卧位或侧卧位,操作时屈起手指,使手形成中空型,20 min/次~30 min/次,从患者肺的下叶部开始,自下而上扣击,使痰液从周边肺野流向中心气道[2],利用振动排除痰液。表1  两组患者的一般资料(略)注:此表应用SPSS软件,平均年龄通过t检验,其余几项通过χ2处理。
    2  结果
    以治疗后PaO2、SpO2、心率、呼吸频率、肺呼吸音、咳痰及吸痰量等指标作为对比,结果显示应用振动排痰组明显优于手扣组,P<0.05差异有显著性,见表2。表2  振动排痰组与手扣组治疗前、治疗后SpO2、PaO2、心率、呼吸频率的对比(略)  
    由表2可见,振动排痰组呼吸音由排痰前呼吸音低到排痰后呼吸音未见有痰鸣音较手扣组明显,吸痰及协助咳痰量也增多,清醒患者自述呼吸困难感觉也明显优于手扣组。
    3  讨论
    3.1  排痰机介绍
    振动排痰机在国际应用已有20 a的历史,自2003年1月进入中国市场,关于它的治疗作用,我们国内目前尚无文献报道,我们的体会是美国G5振动排痰机设计合理、操作简单、移动灵活、具有独特的低频振动、深穿透性、扣振结合等特点,可快速有效的排除患者细小支气管中的痰液,再结合其解痉及促进浆细胞分泌的作用,对保持呼吸道通畅较其他方法有明显的优势,填平了肺通气这个医学界的峡谷。它的无创性和柔和的振扣作用给患者带来显著的疗效及舒适感,适用于多种类型的患者且在治疗中不受体位限制。
    3.2  痰液清除障碍及不良反应
    当呼吸道黏膜受到损伤(长期气管插管、吸入毒气和呼吸道烧伤等),黏膜上皮细胞发生鳞状化生(使纤毛减少或运动减弱)和分泌物粘稠度增加(患者脱水、呼吸道感染、长期吸入干燥气体等),呼吸道黏液运载系统对痰液的清除作用降低。当各种原因导致呼吸道分泌物粘稠、结痂和排除困难时,痰液将在呼吸道聚集,可发生黏液栓堵塞呼吸道,形成肺小叶或肺泡的微小不张,严重妨碍通气功能,导致患者出现严重的呼吸困难,甚至窒息。痰液所致呼吸道堵塞,还导致吸入气体在肺内分布不均,通气/血流比例失调,加重缺氧。在这种情况下,氧的治疗效果明显降低。痰液是良好的培养基,其排出不畅可促使细菌的繁殖和生长,引起炎症的发展和加重,甚至形成黏膜溃疡或组织坏死脱落,气管穿孔。
    3.3  促进痰液排出的措施
    现在临床上主要有以下几种措施来促进痰液的排出。应用黏液促动剂:主要应用一些药物;鼓励患者咳嗽和加强咳嗽训练:对于能咳嗽的患者立位或坐位的咳嗽效果较好,对于不愿咳嗽或不能咳嗽的患者,需进行体位引流或气管支气管吸引;手动或机械排痰:手动排痰需专业人员操作,现有临床上的手法扣背达不到专业的排痰效果。机械排痰不需专业人员操作,且效果明显较手扣背好。
    3.4  排痰机的主要作用
    振动排痰机在临床应用过程中会产生振动和扣击两种作用。振动会使支气管扩张,淋巴管扩张,使气道通过性增强,分泌物吸收增加。扣击所具有的垂直力可松弛、击碎、脱落粘性分泌物,水平力可推动分泌物定向移动。扣击作用可刺激浆细胞分泌,稀释痰液,刺激神经末梢,加强纤毛蠕动,排出痰液,刺激咳嗽,咳出痰液。所以排痰机主要有促进分泌物及痰液排出、清除支气管平滑肌痉挛、消除水肿、减轻阻塞、改善呼吸音、提高血氧浓度、减轻肺部感染等作用。
    3.5  排痰机的主要适应证及禁忌证
    适应证为:外科术后患者;支气管扩张;哮喘;慢性支气管炎;慢性阻塞性肺气肿;急性肺炎;肺囊性纤维性病变;老年病;气管切开术;术前清理;昏迷;烧伤;呼吸衰竭。禁忌证为:皮肤及皮下感染;肺部肿瘤及血管畸形;肺结核、气胸、胸腔积液、及胸壁疾病;肺脓肿;出血性疾病或凝血机制异常有发生出血倾向的;肺部栓塞;肺出血及咯血;不能耐受振动的患者。
    4  结论
    目前临床工作者普遍认为呼吸道黏液潴留是肺部感染的重要原因之一,气道经常受到外界细菌的侵袭,虽然使用大量的抗生素和自身的“炎症反应”,但不能清除细菌,这是因为细菌被气道内的黏膜所包裹,无法清除。而嗜中性粒细胞的参与,又刺激气道黏膜的分泌。有人形容气道内的分泌物是一杯充满内酯胺酶的粥,这就为细菌在呼吸道内的寄生和繁殖创造了有利条件。气道黏液的堵塞影响了肺的通气功能,清除气道分泌物就成了预防和治疗肺部感染、肺不张的重要环节之一。G5振动排痰机能有效的清除气道分泌物,通过不同的扣击头,对需要治疗的肺组织部位进行准确的扣击和有效的振动肺叶,这样不但可以刺激患者的咳嗽机制,又利于气道纤毛的运动。既缩短了患者的病程,又降低了治疗费用,同时减轻了医务人员给患者翻身拍背的劳动强度,成为医护人员的好帮手。

    通过本组40例患者应用对比观察,无论扣击或振动或是二者结合,均可刺激患者咳嗽机制,与有效的体位相结合,有明显的疗效差异,值得在临床中应用推广。

    【参考文献】

    [1]王建荣,张黎明,韩忠福,等.不同雾化吸入方案对肺切除患者术后痰液黏弹性的影响[J].中华护理杂志,2003,38(7):500.
    [2]郭代珠,李建英,易玉珍,等.1例经口气管插管机械辅助呼吸留置70天的家庭护理[J].现代护理杂志,2003,79(9):319.
    [3]武淑萍,陈京立.输液泵控制气道湿化对减少人工气道并发症的作用[J].中华护理杂志,2003,38(3):193.

返回上一步
打印此页
[向上]